We’re Going Global, Baby!

Boy, do I have some delicious news.

I’m really excited to be sharing some BIG news with you. At this point, I can’t tell you everything just yet, but I’ll give you the preliminary information and what you can expect in the very near future.

You ready for it?! It’s pretty freakin’ awesome.

In addition to my current business – I have started another business with three other amazing people that are truly the coolest and most fascinating business savvy entrepreneurs I know. The four of us — we’ll be rocking the online world very soon. Seriously, watch for us in a BIG, beautiful way.

What’s the business you ask?

We started a LIVE streaming business. It’s called Events without Borders. We were able to test our services at a recent event (we streamed to over eleven countries!) – and now we’ve created a kickin’ business out of it. We’re live streaming from in-person events – to countries all over the world. Now you can be nice to your carbon footprint, be in the comfort of your own home — and attend an event!

See, I told you. It’s awesome.

My team at Solamar is creating our brand and our website right now. So watch for it. Trust me… keep tabs on it. This is a business not to miss. (The website will be found here when we have it live: http://www.YourEventWithoutBorders.com – stay tuned for that!)

Technology. Yum.

More to come on this, I promise – very soon.

As I mentioned earlier… I am proudly working on this innovative (ground-breaking!) business with three other incredible people. My partners… Andrea J. Lee, Jimbo Marshall and Jeremie Miller. Just so you can get a glimpse of how cool this business is… here are some pictures of the Events Without Borders team.

We’re going global, baby.

If you happen to be interesting in a live streaming option, ping me at Chelsea@TheNoDak.com. I would love to chat with you about it!

Oh, PS… I forgot to mention… I’m organizing a TEDx event in Vancouver, British Columbia on December 7th. Yes, TED rocks… and I’m thrilled to be organizing the first ever TEDxYVR event in that area with Andrea J. Lee. Watch for more info on this. I’ll send you to the website soon to check out the speakers, the sponsors… and just some really cool geeky stuff. AND Events Without Borders will be there, too! So if you can’t attend live – you can attend via video! More to come…

Okay, okay… I’m rambling. It’s 2:30am… and I’m damn excited. Talk to you soon! Ciao for now! -C

1 Comment

Filed under In The News, Must Have Resources, What's up in my neck of the woods?

One response to “We’re Going Global, Baby!

  1. Congratulations Chelsea!! The new biz sounds amazing, I love the entire concept – so green, so perfect! Plus, what a bonus to have the opportunity to work with Andrea Lee. I am sure Jimbo and Jeremie are just as amazing. 🙂 Big hoots for all of you.

    If there is ever anything I could do to help you or your team with project management or marketing support, please let me know, I would love to be of service!

    Yahoo!

    Susan

Leave a Reply

