It’s all moving so fast…

I know it sounds cliche and so many people say this, but life is moving so fast! I wish there was a way to slow it down. Just thinking about it leaves me feeling speechless.  The speed of everything… It’s insane.

It scares me. I don’t want to miss anything. I want to experience everything… I want more time in the moments I experience.  I.Want.More.Time.

A big realization always happens when I come home to North Dakota and notice how much my nieces and nephew have grown! Taller, more mature… starting preschool, second grade…. huh!?

Wow. I remember the day they were born. I was there for all four of them. I remember it like it was yesterday…

Then seeing how my sisters have grown into such amazing ladies – and how beautiful they are. How strong their relationships are. They are so good. Growing so great.

I realize it’s been two months since I last spent time in North Dakota with my family – and so much has changed. So much has evolved. Where have I been?

That’s a good question. Where have I been?

I’ve been busy. Busy growing a strong relationship, a business… and within this past year – life has happened in a huge, huge way.

I think back to a year ago – and I was enjoying myself in my home in Florida. Creating new relationships and working my ass off in my business. And then – Mark happened. In the most amazing way.  I met him a year ago this month. It’s hard to imagine we’ve been together that long. And what a difference a year has made for the both of us. Mark and I have had an awesome year – our life has completely and totally changed from what it was over a year ago… all for the better. We couldn’t be more thankful.

Crazy busy – all over the place – that’s how it’s been.  Working hard on my relationship with Mark, loving his children, his family, managing mulitple residences, managing my travel schedule, his travel schedule… building a business in a beautiful way. Now, that’s called life, baby!

Sweet, delicious… life.

I just wish it would all stall a little. So much has happened in this past year… I haven’t even had a chance to think back on it until now. So amazing. So beautiful. So fast.

Who knows what’s next… all I know is I’m holding on. And I plan on enjoying every morsel – taking the time to truly enjoy it without having it spin out of control in this busy world. Enjoy your seconds, minutes, hours… time is something that is not on our side. Hold on…

Leave a comment

Filed under Personal Thoughts, What's up in my neck of the woods?

Leave a Reply

