I’m Feeling Old!

Yikes! That’s right. Old.

This past week I visited Monterey, California for the MotoGP race. And let me tell you, it rocked. A very cool vibe and an all around great time. There are actually only two MotoGP races in the states. One in Monterey and one in Indianapolis. Indianapolis is in August and I’m super excited to be there, too.

While visiting Monterey – we went to Big Sur, the 17 Mile Drive and Pebble Beach – of course, the golf course knocked my socks off.

It was a great time, but let me explain about the feeling old thing.

I was talked into hiking up a huge hill at the race so we could see the whole track (yes, thanks Mark). I made it to the top, nonetheless. It was pretty amazing – the corkscrew turn and all. However, going back down was a different story.

Mind you, I have flip flops on. I’m just a flip kind of girl. Probably not the best shoes to wear. But I wasn’t going to let that stop me.

I had a little tumble down the hill. No traction on my shoes. Yep, sporting some nice road rash if I do say so myself. Yep, it hurts. And yep – I may have just pulled every muscle in my body.

I got over the tumble and was feeling great, actually. Minus all the marks on my body. The day ended on a good note. We had a blast.

But, the next day… I felt old. Really old… like can’t get down the stairs old.  But the funny thing with sore muscles (for me anyway)… is that they hurts so bad – it feels good! Gotta love it.

No worries, this picture isn’t of the “hill” I climbed. It’s of Big Sur. And it’s gorgeous! Thought you’d enjoy it.

I’ll keep you posted on my next adventure – minus the tumble, hopefully.

Leave a comment

Filed under In The News, What's up in my neck of the woods?

Leave a Reply

