Work, Life, Love… Baseball Games!

The month of May is a busy one for me. Traveling throughout the US – all in 4 weeks – all for business… while trying to balance everything else in my life.

Do I love it? Yes. Do I sometimes wish my life was just a walk on the beach? Yes.

Balance.

Yep, I have it. And you have to have it in order to love your life. You have to understand and embrace the struggle it takes to balance it all. But you have to do it, nonetheless.

There are many people who live like I do. And there are some that just can’t get it together. I’d call them a beautiful mess. They have a great life, but they just can’t seem to find the balance and keep it together.

Trust me, I’ve tried hard to balance everything. And it’s challenging. To this day, it’s challenging.

I tried to remember the last time I actually did nothing… yep, don’t remember! But the best part about it… I have A LOT of stories to tell.

Never a dull moment in my life.

My life has changed a lot over this past year. Not only do I continue to work hard, travel and balance… I have a great man in my life and his wonderful kids make my life pretty sweet.

His life compliments what I have and what I’ve built. All of it makes my life so much better. There’s definitely a lot more running around when you add his busy life to mine… but it’s so good. And at the end of the day, we’re exhausted, but we’re happy.

These days – my life consists of balancing work and life. Not just work and work.

It’s about work, life, love… and making it to baseball games! 😉

For anyone out there struggling with a balance in their life. I’ll leave you with this…

I think balance in your life is about having a sense of humor, not taking things so seriously and wiggling your toes more every day. Learning and thinking some, playing and working hard. It all starts with recognizing your talents and finding ways to serve others by using them. Now that’s perfection right there.

“Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance you must keep moving.” -Albert Einstein

Life is good. It’s a balance. It’s tough… but it’s sweet.

1 Comment

Filed under Personal Thoughts, What's up in my neck of the woods?

One response to “Work, Life, Love… Baseball Games!

  1. Tammy

    I love this Chels. Can you show me how to pull this off too? So happy for you!

    Love ya!

Leave a Reply

