I’m back and right where I need to be!

I’ve had this huge feeling of uncertainly for the last few weeks. This feeling became stronger as I was packing all of my things, saying goodbye to my family and moving to Florida. I wasn’t sure if I was chasing something or running from something… and I’m not so sure I’ll ever figure that out…

But, I’ve never been more certain than I am right now knowing that I’m exactly where I need to be in this moment in time. So many things have happened over the course of this last month – both personal and business. It has all been very surreal and very crazy – to say the least.

IMG00280Lately I’ve been on the road more than I’ve been home. But I now have my priorities in line with my goals in life and I’ve made choices without the influence of others. And these choices have been nothing but good to me so far. 

It is a very unique experience for me right now and I’m in total awe of how the past few weeks have unfolded for me. Every step I have taken, every thing I have done, and every person I have met had clearly been planned.

Every struggle, every heartache, every setback… brought me to this moment of clarity. I have so much more to say but I’m still trying to wrap my head around it. All I can do right now is relish in the feeling of knowing that I am right where I need to be in this very moment.

As a side note, I’m still discovering all of this. I’m far from being content and satisfied with my current situation, but I know that in this moment… I’m okay and I’m excited for tomorrow – and that’s all that matters.

I’ll fill you in on the details soon, but for now I’m making a choice… and that choice is to get off this computer so I can go sit in the hot tub!

I’ll leave you with this… one of my favorite quotes by Lytton:
To find what you seek in the road of life, the best proverb of all is that which says: “Leave no stone unturned.”

Happy September everyone! Make the most out of it – make memories – and embrace the time you have with the people that matter most. -Chels


1 Comment

Filed under Personal Thoughts, What's up in my neck of the woods?

One response to “I’m back and right where I need to be!

  1. Hey Chelsea,
    Welcome to Florida. I moved to FL(Bradenton, Ponte Vedra and now Vero Beach) from NJ in 2002 and am happy to be living here. The temperature change will take a little getting used to being from the snowy cold land of ND. Feel free to contact me if you need anything. Love reading your posts and God bless.
    Robert

Leave a Reply

