Excerpt from Chapter 12 – Living a Life of Abundance

[Here’s a sneak peek from a chapter in my book about Living a Life of Abundance. Enjoy!]

My definition of living life to its fullest starts with excellence and leading by example. Living a life of excellence opens doors of opportunity. You can start by exploring self-improvement and positive thinking. Become the best person you can be and everything else will start to make sense. In regards to leading by example – we need great role models in this world… so lead by example. Leadership requires one to demonstrate a level of commitment even when times are tough. It encourages others to stand strong and to take the higher road.

One of the most important things in my life is committing to causes. It’s very close to my heart and I’m very passionate about giving back. Committing yourself to one or more worthwhile causes helps ensure that your life has significance and meaning. There are so many causes you can devote yourself to furthering. And giving back fills a void in my life, which contributes to living my life to its fullest.

I’m also very passionate about continued learning. When you quit learning, you become stagnant. You stop growing. It’s impossible to live life to it’s fullest while standing still. You have to continuously seek new understanding and experiences. I keep myself growing by reading, traveling and engaging in new things. I try and be adventurous all the time. I’m always up for doing things I’ve never done. I like to be challenged and I truly enjoy change. It changes how you see and react to the world. It’s so important to continue your learning and experience things for the first time. Try it – it’s an amazing feeling.

Living life to its fullest also means being financially stable. I always work like I don’t need the money and with that attitude – it makes all the difference. Of course living life is going to take money… we all know that life takes money.  Being wise with your resources provides a level of financial independence that enables one to pursue their greatest desires in life. Financial wisdom is about freedom. Try your hardest to become debt free. You’ll feel so much fuller in life.

Having an entrepreneurial spirit has contributed greatly to my happiness. The definition of an entrepreneur is a person that initiates any enterprise that involves considerable risk. In order to live life to its fullest, you have to be willing to take risks. You have to step out of your comfort zone. Period. Entrepreneurship doesn’t necessary mean you have to own your own business. It simply means to embrace your entrepreneurial attitude. You can embrace this attitude even if you work for someone else. It’s more about how you approach life and the opportunities that arise. Everyone has an entrepreneurial spirit inside them… you just have to find it.

I mentioned being adventurous above, but it’s not just that. You must always seek adventure to live life to its fullest. Things like scuba diving, bare-foot skiing, hiking. Approach each and every day with a sense of adventure. Keep your mind open to the opportunities that every new situation and challenge presents. Seeking adventure is about challenging yourself and pushing through fear. It builds your confidence, makes you feel alive – and most importantly, shows you that the little things can make you feel so great.

With that said, are you living life to its fullest?

Leave a comment

Filed under Must Have Resources, Personal Thoughts, What's up in my neck of the woods?

Leave a Reply

