I’m a Floridian!

Last week I jumped on a plane and headed south – to Florida. My plan was to stay here for 7 days (a little work, a little play!). I had no idea this trip would be life changing.  Well, plans changed for me… I’m moving to Florida! Being here made me realize that I’m totally in my element, and I know this is where I should be for now.

IMAGE_900I don’t really have a  plan but I do know that I’ll be spending most of my time in Florida. I plan to make Florida my home for now. Whether this turns into a vacation beach house for me or my true home… I’ll be happy either way. Who knows what life holds – I just know that my plans changed… I’m going to be a Floridian.

And I must mention that the beach is about 30 seconds from my house. How cool is that!  So my new address is Santa Rosa Beach/Seagrove Beach… Google it. It’s perfect. Come visit sometime… I have an extra room!

IMAGE_893I just want to give a little shout out to my family… thank you for supporting me in this decision. I’ll miss you and North Dakota terribly – but you must come and visit. And the jet setter that I am… I’ll be home often. Love you guys.

… so I’m thinking ahead… my blog is going to have a slight title change. It’s going to be: “The North Dakotan… living in Florida!” Check back soon as I’ll be updating you on the move, my long drive to Florida and all the crazy stuff that’s bound to happen in between.

Now… off to the beach!

3 Comments

Filed under In The News, Personal Thoughts, What's up in my neck of the woods?

3 responses to “I’m a Floridian!

  1. WOW! Congrats! Awesome step from Dakota to Florida but they both end in ‘a’ so that’s a good thing right? 🙂 And the beach…alrighty then! WooHoo! So proud of you.

    MM

  2. I love it! I loved how you carved in the sand. Congrats!

Leave a Reply

