It’s true. . . I’ve got haters!

You read it right. I’ve got haters.

I can now say that “I have arrived”. Why?  Because I have haters. Most people say that you’ve made it BIG when you have raving fans… AND haters. You truly have to have both to be a completely rounded individual.

Does it bother me? Yes.

Just a little though.

One thing I’ve learned over the past few months is that not everyone is going to like me – it’s just part of becoming successful. It comes with the territory. I simply have to welcome it.

The more successful you are – the more people are going to judge you, and even hate you.

And I’m sure my haters are reading this blog post… so hello, haters!  Glad you’re taking your precious time to read my blog! 😉

I learned a great lesson from a mentor of mine… “If you don’t have haters; you’re not doing your job”.

And that is so true.

I also think having haters is preparing me for something bigger. And I’m sure that as my life progresses… I’ll continue to have haters – only because I’m just getting started. I’ve got a lot more to say.

I’m okay with having haters – because I’m stirring up conversation, good and bad. And most importantly, I’m challenging people to THINK on a much larger level. And that’s my intent.

It’s incredible to me how people think they know me. But I’m pretty certain that my haters have no idea who I am.

Actually, there are very few people who really know me.

Enough about the haters… how about the fans!  Now that’s more like it. I love you guys. And I know for a fact that I have WAY more people that want to hear from me… and I’m so glad for that.

I never expected to have such an impact on so many people and I’m thrilled to know that you want more!

So that’s just what I’ll do. I’ll give you what you want. MORE!

I’ll give you more… while welcoming the haters!

Leave a comment

Filed under In The News, Personal Thoughts, What's up in my neck of the woods?

Leave a Reply

