I am Woman (Part 5)

Be sure to check out Part 1, 2, 3 and 4 of the ‘I am Woman’ series — if you haven’t already!  Direct links are below.

I am loving Margaritas. I have always enjoyed margaritas, but more than ever, I now realize that they are probably one of my favorite drinks – and I never realized that before because I would always order what everyone else was having and never experimenting for myself to determine what I really enjoyed drinking. So, after experimenting, I have two favorites – Margaritas (specifically Mango Margaritas from fab Mexican restaurants) and second, Mojitos. But not just any Mojito, one of my best friends mixes a mean mojito – and they are, by far, the best. I’ve tried several and nothing compares to the way he makes them! Yummo!

I am planning on moving. I have a couple of options in mind and I plan to go through with a move. It probably won’t happen until the fall of this year, only because I have so much going on these next few months. But I definitely need to get somewhere where the atmosphere matches who I am and provides me with a little inner peace. My love is water – and I’d love to be somewhere close to the water. So we’ll see. Stay tuned!

I am all about cover bands! While in LA, I realized that one of my passions is to spend a night out at a place where they have live cover bands. More specifically, a ‘mellow’ live cover band. I’ve heard a lot of live music, but nothing beats having a drink with a great live band singing mellow songs, and tunes that you know all the words to! Love it!

I am done with the bright shiny objects. In other words, I am jacked up and I’m well aware of it! My life has been filled with many struggles and many successes. But generally speaking, I’ve done well in everything I’ve done. I naturally get along with people, doors have opened for me and I’ve been able to do just about anything. But yet, I’m aware of this feeling I have – wondering what’s missing for me, feeling empty and ALWAYS looking for something to fill that void. Something exciting… like a new thrill or a new skill. Something. Anything. But I’m done with running after every bright shiny object, searching for that something to ‘fill me up’. I need to go deeper and figure out what I’m missing. I may never completely figure it out, but I’m determined to be fulfilled in life, so I plan to be more aware of this and hope to attract the fulfillment I need. Don’t get me wrong, I am BLESSED. But I am also aware of emptiness inside of me and it’s really hard for me to understand – but I’m ready to meet it head on – whether that means I just have to accept the emptiness or not – I am very aware of this feeling and hope to discover it in more detail.

I am in love with the Lotus chain. I have a sweet tooth – okay, a really bad sweet tooth – and I REALLY enjoy ice cream and yogurt. While in Hermosa Beach, I visited the Lotus Yogurt Shop and fell in love.  Why? Two reasons: They have some kick ass flavors and toppings AND I make it myself!  I’m all about being in control! Grab a bowl, choose a flavor, take as much as you want, choose from many, many topics, mix and match whatever it is you’re craving and then all you do is weigh it and pay – no questions or restrictions. Gotta love that. The first time I was there I had a mango yogurt with every fruit you can possibly imagine as topping. The second time I was there, I had a great chocolate flavor with cookie and chocolate toppings. Trust me the Lotus Shop is the bomb!

I am not searching. For awhile I was in the mindset that I had to search for my ‘significant other’, but a wonderful and amazing women educated me on what it means to not search and only attract. There is no need to search for my life partner, as I will continue to be who I am and I’m certain to attract the person that is meant to be. I need to do nothing other than continue my journey and discovery. She reassured me that it’s totally okay to take the time to discover you, only because that will attract everything you need in life. I will attract the right path, the right life partner, and the life that I’m meant to live. While this process can help bring our dreams of love to reality, there are other things you need to remember: 1) Get clear about what you want 2) If you’re dissatisfied and unfulfilled with your partner now, stop and move on 3) Be open to everything and let the universe surprise you 4) Love yourself the way you want to be loved and 5) Lastly, let go of what’s not working in your life and eliminate what’s bringing you down.

I am more aware than ever. Over these past few months, I’ve become more aware of things around me. Mentally and physically, I’m just aware rather than passive. And I think it’s made all the difference. By being aware – I’m able to make the appropriate changes in my life. And most importantly, being aware challenges me to think harder. I honestly believe in this:  When there is something that isn’t working for you – change it. If you can’t change it, change your attitude.

I am stepping out a few nights a week! I’m thrilled to have joined a co-ed basketball league, excited to finish up my scuba diving certification, and I’m looking forward to the kick ass sand volleyball team that I was asked to be on – starting in May. I’m becoming more involved in things I enjoy – because I believe it clears your mind and refreshes your body… especially when you’re a work-a-holic like me.  I honestly believe I’ll do better – more amazing – work than ever before, because of this.

I am done questioning ‘why’ because I’ll never really understand. I think we’ve all been there. We are racking are heads, trying to figure out ‘why’. And I’ve come to terms that no matter how much you question things and try to ‘figure’ them out – you’re not going to. It’s not going to make sense. It’s going to make you mad, it’s going to make you sad, and sometimes it will hurt. But don’t question it. Because everything truly happens for a reason and you’ll never know why, you just need to accept ‘what is’ and move on.

I am scared to lose more family. The one worry I have every day is losing someone close to me. My family has been through a lot and we’ve lost a lot of amazing individuals. My family is everything to me. They are my rock, my inspiration and my one true love. From my parents – to my sisters – to my grandparents. They have made me who I am. Like anyone else, it scares me to think that I would live without them. I know how the process of life works, and I understand the beginning and end of human life. But I’m still scared of it. And because of that, I hold each of them close and give my all to them whenever I can. Be sure you’re doing that too.

I am a volunteer. I love to help others in need. I was just asked to volunteer at a children’s hospital. I will be working with amazing children that have been given a few months to live. Basically helping them enjoy their final days – and bringing out their happy. I’m thrilled to have been asked to participate and I’m looking forward to making a difference in the lives of these kids. Whatever I can do to make them smile, help them in their fight, and make a difference in their life – I’m there.

. . . TO BE CONTINUED.

Click Here to read I am Woman (Part 1)
Click Here to read I am Woman (Part 2)
Click Here to read I am Woman (Part 3)
Click Here to read I am Woman (Part 4)

1 Comment

Filed under Personal Thoughts, What's up in my neck of the woods?

One response to “I am Woman (Part 5)

  1. Girl, you ARE woman! Wonderful thoughts.

Leave a Reply

