Listen To Your Body And Notice When You Need To Redirect Energy

mar-28-2009-vid00014-19Last night I had an awesome evening with a fantastic group of gals – talking about life, loss and soul mates left behind. While divulging in deep conversation – it hit me. The universe was sending me a message and it made complete sense. It was something I needed to hear personally, spiritually, professionally, and definitely something that I need to be more aware of – every day. I’m a smart, intelligent person and today I’m more aware than ever.

I asked them one question: If you could give me one piece of advice on life, what would it be?

One gal addressed life and love – and her advice was: Don’t spend another minute wrapped up in someone that isn’t wrapped up in you. Don’t search for someone – because as a strong woman and individual, you will soon attract what is right for you. Do not give an ounce of energy to someone that cannot give you energy back.  It will come to you when it’s right and just. Do nothing other than be centered with yourself, first and foremost. Don’t waste your energy on someone that passed you by.

Wow! What an awesome piece of advice. And it was exactly what I needed to hear.

For the past few weeks I’ve been tired. Really tired. Physically and emotional tired. I thought it was my work. I thought it was because I’ve been working a crazy number of hours per week. But it wasn’t that at all. It actually had nothing to do with work. I was hammering energy in a direction – knowing that I wouldn’t get any energy back. Thus – I am completely drained.

I had to sit back and tell myself – “Chelsea, wake up”. And that’s just what I did. Today and going forward – I will no longer be pushing energy in a direction that doesn’t push back. I am centered with myself and will attract what I need. I’m done searching and I’m done being tired.

I forgive me. Everything I’ve held on to, I now let go. I’m ready for my change.

Much love,
Chels

Leave a comment

Filed under Personal Thoughts, What's up in my neck of the woods?

Leave a Reply

