No Plans!

No plans.

That’s right. For once I’m making no plans.  Going with the flow… and seeing what happens.  Right now I’m riding in a vehicle, going to my next destination – with no plans.

You know how good that feels?  Wow. It’s great.

Although not thinking about planning ahead is bugging me a little.  Just not my nature to not have plans!  But it’s a bit freeing in the same breath.  Something different. Something I’ve never experienced. No plans.

It’s exciting!

For once in my life – I don’t want to know what the future holds. I want to feel the excitement of not knowing, not planning, just feeling it. Enjoying every minute of anticipation.

Who knows what the future holds for me. I’m not worried about it – because whatever it is… it’s going to be good. I just know it. I feel it.

I don’t know what I want out of my life, but I know that I want to be happy, feel good, be successful, and live life to its fullest.  Every day that goes by – what I want becomes more and more clear.  And it’s exciting.  But I’m not going to worry about it.  Life will happen as it’s supposed to, whether I like it or not!

But I’m ready.

I’m ready for the next chapter in my life. I’m ready to come to terms with what’s happened in my past, realize that it’s made me who I am, and know that there are so many wonderful things to come!

Tell me, in this very moment – what simple life pleasure are you enjoying the most?

3skyI’m enjoying the warmth of the sun beating down on me.  The feel of happiness that comes from it. I’m enjoying the clear blue sky because it makes me feel like I can conquer the world.  I’m taking in all that I can around me.

Today – take time to enjoy something. Meaning: feel it, embody it, and love it. Maybe it will only be 30 seconds worth, but do it. Become aware of what’s around you and enjoy.

Prepare yourself for another week, and be thankful that you are able to enjoy yet another beautiful week.  For me, this next week is going to be filled with lots of great stuff. And I’m excited. I’m thankful. I’m blessed.

I’ll leave you with this…

One day at a time – that is enough.  Do not look back, the past is gone. And do not be troubled about the future, for it has not yet come. Live in the present, and make it so beautiful that it will be worth remembering.

2 Comments

Filed under Personal Thoughts, What's up in my neck of the woods?

2 responses to “No Plans!

  1. The present is all you really have right now. Living any other way is a waste of time. Yes, you must do things that progress you forward, achieve and accomplish what you feel you want. But if you are honest with yourself, the road always bents and turns and sometime the best things that come upon you are things you never thought about before they appeared.

  2. Rod

    Great Post! At the moment, I am enjoying the pleasure of watching my family enjoy a simple game of Monopoly…no neighbors, no TV, no radio, no videos, no phones, just us.

    In this hectic, fast-pace, MTV and microwave world we are told if you fail to plan you’re planning to fail, or if you don’t have a plan, you will always fall into someone else’s plan. While it is good to make plans, there are times when one has to take the road less traveled, step into the unknown and live as if today is your last day, if only for a few minutes because it just might be.

    Don’t go where the path may lead, rather go where there is no path and leave a trail.

Leave a Reply

