I am Woman (Part 4)

Be sure to check out Part 1, 2 and 3 of the ‘I am Woman’ series — if you haven’t already!  Direct links are below.

I am an athlete. I always have been.  I love to play sports.  I love the adrenaline rush, the competition, the team work –  it’s all great.  Whether it’s running, basketball, volleyball, golf or swimming – I love it all. I thrive in that atmosphere.  But there’s one thing I need to mention: I love watching sports – but I’m not a ‘sit and watch’ kind of gal. Give me the damn ball – I want to play!!

I am a sucker for hard work. Love it. Especially if it’s outside.  Like shoveling snow or raking leaves.  There’s something so wonderful about the fresh air and feeling every muscle in your body working.  Such a great feeling.

I am thriving at my busiest of times. I tend to produce great work when I’m really busy and under pressure.  Weird, I know.  But I seem to do some of my best work when I’m super busy and in an atmosphere of craziness.

I am afraid of funerals. There’s something to be said about ‘saying goodbye’ to someone for the last time.  I have a hard time with it, thus I avoid funerals if at all possible.  The only funerals I have attended are those of my close family. So if I happen to show up at a funeral – and I’m unrelated, you should know that it took a lot for me to go.

I am a dreamer. I love to dream. I love to imagine and play the story out in my head.  I guess you could say I have a huge imagination… always have and I’m sure I always will.

I am so thankful. Especially for my Family.  They keep me grounded and always make sure to remind me of where I came from.  Being with them reminds me that life is a beautiful thing and in the end – family is all that matters.  Hopefully I’ll have my own someday!

I am in love with early mornings. I have this huge window in my bedroom and I never seem to wake up to an alarm anymore.  I wake up to the sun coming up and the still of the morning. It’s quiet, beautiful, and lovely.  It’s the best way to start your day.

I am interested in people. I think people in general are so amazing. I love learning about someone.  Whether it’s on a plane or at a restaurant. I talk to everyone. I try and brighten their day if at all possible.  The people that work behind counters and deal with crabby, inappropriate people… those are the people I go out of my way for. I start a conversation with them and tell them I appreciate their help very much.  It always makes them smile!

I am calm. Very little drama with me. I seem to keep my cool almost always. I don’t get worked up very easily and I try and avoid drama where possible.  There’s very few things that upset me… and I think it has a lot to do with my outlook on life.  Why get worked up about little things.  It won’t change anything.  Just relax… take it in and deal with it on a higher level.

I am a work-a-holic. But only because I enjoy what I do.  When you enjoy what you do – it’s hard to put it down. I have a creative mind, thus it’s hard to turn my brain off when it comes to work and creativity (especially when you own your own business!) and I’m always thinking about how I can do this or that, etc. But I make it fun and enjoyable. Which makes for a happy person.

I am a big fan of no regrets. There’s no reason to hold on to things from your past.  No use what-so-ever.  You must realize that your past made you into who you are today. Deal with it. Figure out how you can make the most out of the cards you were dealt. And if you ever think you have it rough, or you’re challenged by the way things have worked out for you – you must realize that there are far worse things in life and you should be thankful.

I am thrilled for the future, but live in the moment. As humans it’s hard not to plan ahead and plan for the future. It’s hard not to think about what will happen next or what you should do in order to make things happen. That’s all wrong.  Live in the moment, enjoy everything around you. Realize that the future is not as important as what is surrounding you right now. Embody the energy of the moment, soak it in and simply enjoy!

. . . TO BE CONTINUED.

Click Here To Read I am Woman (Part 1)
Click Here To Read I am Woman (Part 2)
Click Here To Read I am Woman (Part 3)

2 Comments

Filed under Personal Thoughts, What's up in my neck of the woods?

2 responses to “I am Woman (Part 4)

  1. javajune

    I loved your last quote the most. I too live in the moment. It’s the only way to appreciate what you have. Great post. It’s always interesting to take a peek into the mind of a fellow blogger.
    jj http://javajune.wordpress.com/

  2. Pingback: I am Woman (Part 5) « The North Dakotan

Leave a Reply

