Are You On The Road Less Traveled?

Before I get started on this post I want to mention one thing.  I’ve been receiving such amazing comments from this blog and twitter about how my notes and posts are a daily inspiration for you.  I am so glad that I can reach out to you and help you get through whatever it is you’re dealing with, but most importantly I want you to know that you’re not alone.

Everyone, everywhere is dealing with something, fighting a battle, or simply just being challenged by one thing or another… but you need to remain true to yourself and realize that you too have a life that is amazing — truly amazing. But it takes a strong person to realize everything you have to offer.  YOU should live how you want to live – and never think that you belong to anyone but yourself.

Even though I’m not a selfish person, I know what makes me happy and I know what can fulfill my life – and it takes a lot of searching to get to that point… heck, I’m still working on it. But just be true to yourself and don’t settle. Never settle – it will get you nowhere.

Live your life – enjoy your life – be in control of you life.  And you’ll find true happiness through the toughest of storms.  Hang in there, hold on tight – this too shall pass and the most amazing sunset will be right in front of you.

Ok… on with my post.

I’m digging into my person thoughts for a moment…

It may sound a little cliche but 2009 was a start of many things for me. Most importantly I actually felt myself coming up on two roads that diverged, and I took the one less traveled by… and that has made all the difference.  I don’t know what it means and what the future is holding for me, but I know I was there and I had to choose. I couldn’t resist it anymore… I couldn’t stand there and not take either road – and simply settle. I knew I had to chose one and I did. And it has made all the difference.

If you haven’t been at a ‘crossroad’ in your life yet, you will.  It will happen to everyone – in different ways, on different levels. But when you get there – be sure you observe and know which one is less traveled.  And know that that’s the one you should take.

Have confidence in the truth, although you may not be able to comprehend it, although you may suppose its sweetness to be bitter, although you may shrink from it at first. Trust in the truth, have faith in the truth – and live it.  Meaning… deep down you know what you want; you know the truth in your heart.  Have confidence in that feeling and embody it.

Peace within each of us is not something you wish for – it’s something you make, something you do, something you are, and something you give away.

My mom always says – there are definitely worse things in life than what you’re going through right now. If you think your situation is complicated… look around you – you’ll find that it’s not complicated at all.  You’ll find that you need to be thankful and follow your dreams.

Until next time,

-C

Leave a comment

Filed under Personal Thoughts, What's up in my neck of the woods?

Leave a Reply

