Food For Thought

Instead of asking yourself, “Why is everything so difficult for me?” ask, “Is it possible?”  The answer will always be “yes”, because all things are possible if you have the will to accomplish whatever it is that you desire.

Mistakes happen and misfortune strikes even the most cautious planners and the luckiest of gamblers.  I’m not going to tell you that the major missteps or growth opportunities of my life made me happy.  I have tasted the bitterness of disappointment time and again. However, I believe that each and every experience, good or bad, creates new and exciting opportunities.

There’s a lot to be said for taking pride in your life.  If you’re not proud or pleased with how things are, look up and picture a sign that says “Time to Move On.”

It’s a certainty that tomorrow and every day will have twenty-four hours.  What you choose to do with them is up to you.  Having a great life is a choice, having fun is a choice, taking charge of your life is a choice, being happy is a choice.  So why not choose now?  Choose to start living today!  Choose to make the most of every day.  Choose to discover and fulfill your life dreams.

2 Comments

Filed under Personal Thoughts, What's up in my neck of the woods?

2 responses to “Food For Thought

  1. Hi there,
    lovely site – and I´m glad that I´d sort of sailed in here when you hooked up with me on my Twitter-channel. (how did you find me btw?)

    I´m a teacher in Sweden, and your thoughts on mindfulness gave me some inspiration for a seminar next week. That, and that poem bout silence…its time for some meditation for my class. 🙂

    Cheers!

  2. venkat

    hey chelsea…

    I’m Venkat. From LA. Pursuing my grad studies at USC… 🙂 This post of yours is very “courage-building” I should say… Keep up the good work…

    I’ve added you up on twitter… add me on!!

    http://twitter.com/gr8venky

Leave a Reply

