The Best Is Yet To Come

th_starsDo you ever feel (or have you ever felt) that you’re at a point in your life where you can just feel all the good and you know that the best is yet to come?

I have.  I’m living in that moment right now.

And I’m losing sleep over it (it’s 1am) – because I’m so excited to find out what will happen next.

I made my personal plan (aka bucket list) for 2009.  I’m looking forward to my time at FWPI and growing with them.  But more than ever, I’m looking forward to seeing my life unravel.  The past few months I’ve felt it.  I’ve envisioned what my life is going to be like down the road and I’ve planned ahead to try and reach my goals (I’m sure God is laughing at me for making these plans), but for once in my life I’m content and happy with where I am and I’m really looking forward to what’s to come.

I just know that the best is yet to come.  I can feel it.

I do try and stay as positive – and let me tell you, the past several years have been hard.  Really hard.  It all changed after I took my job with FWPI.  I noticed that everything started coming together and I finally found a place where I really do belong (I gotta tell you, it was hard giving up that comfortable corporate job, but I did it and I’m so glad I did).  Then following that milestone in my life, my entrepreneurial spirit has come out in full force and it’s shining like crazy.  And my creative side is back and it’s as vibrant as ever.  I can finally say that I feel really good. Or perhaps I should say “I’m Back”!

In this very moment I know that I am where I’m supposed to be.  I can feel the strength around me and I know that everything will be alright – and the best is yet to come.

What a powerful feeling.

Years ago I wasn’t sure I’d ever feel this way.  As you know, I’m never really satisfied – and right now, I’m still not satisfied.  But I’m content and happy.  And I’ve come along way.  I think my satisfaction will come around… it’s just going to take some time.  Some growing, learning and exploring will probably do the trick.

There are so many people I want to thank for getting me to this feeling of hope and happiness… you know who you are – I thank you.

And the best is yet to come…

I can’t wait to see my life unfold.  I’m so glad you’re on this journey with me – stay tuned to see what happens next!  It’s going to be great!

3 Comments

Filed under Personal Thoughts, What's up in my neck of the woods?

3 responses to “The Best Is Yet To Come

  1. …and, cue the Carpenters, play:

    We’ve only just begun to live
    White lace and promises
    A kiss for luck and were on our way
    We’ve only just begun
    …..

  2. You’re too funny fellow NoDak!

  3. I found your blog through twitter, great to see NoDak bloggers, twitters and Internet entrepreneurs. I too look forward to everyday and the possibilities it might bring.

Leave a Reply

