I Want To Be Rescued Too!

247-1113980846-img_1543I’m listening to a great song by August Reliance called Bleeding For You (thanks GP!) and I immediately thought about my next blog topic.  In this song there are lyrics that really resonate with me.  I’ve always felt that I needed to be ‘rescued’ in some way or another… I just wasn’t sure how – or why for that matter.

I think we all want to be rescued from time to time.  Maybe you feel that you need to be rescued right now.  Perhaps you feel the need to be rescued by the universe because you’re knee high in work and life is hard.  Or maybe you want to be rescued by a dashing man – a real man that will take you in his arms and you’ll ride off on a white horse – into the sunset.

Wait.  I think that’s a movie.

Yes, perhaps it is.  But my point is that we all want to be rescued in some shape or form.  The question is – why?

Is it work, your personal life, your relationship, family, the busy life you lead?

If you feel like you need to be rescued in some shape or form, define it.  Figure out why you feel this way… and once you figure it out – take action and rescue yourself.  Because I think it all comes down to you and a void that you’re feeling.  Rescue yourself first, then it may be possible that others can rescue you too.

While we figure it out together, join me and download Bleeding For You by clicking here.

2 Comments

Filed under Personal Thoughts

2 responses to “I Want To Be Rescued Too!

  1. Pingback: - Are You Riled Up? - » Blog Archive » I Want To Be Rescued Too! « the North Dakotan

  2. Liked this post. Makes me think of myself back in my 20’s…I think I had a lot of that ‘perfect man coming to whisk me away into the sunset’ feeling…maybe feeling like I needed him to rescue me because I was trying to figure so many things out and I didn’t know if I could do it on my own.

    But today, while I’m still learning and growing, I’ve gotten so much more solid in who I am and what I want out of life. Today, I want to find that guy who won’t rescue me, but who will be an equal to me and appreciate my spirit, my entrepreneurial nature, etc.

    Of course, if this man happens to be dashing and wants to take me in his arms, who am I to complain? 🙂 LOL!

Leave a Reply

