Just Bought Tickets To The Eagles Concert! Yeah, Baby!

eaglesheader151

You probably already know me quite well – enough to know that the Eagles weren’t really part of my generation.  But I have to say, I do love them.  As a matter of fact – there are many reasons why a gal like me would want to go to an Eagles concert.  Yep, that’s right!  I’m going to my very first Eagles concert!

sisters1I’m going with my sisters!  It’s a celebration of our 2009 birthdays (25th, 27th & 30th birthdays – and I’m not telling you which one of us is turning which age!).  Going to the Eagles concert is definitely more than a good time.  You see, my dad loved the Eagles, thus we grew up on that kind of music.  Let’s face it, when I was young we didn’t watch the Disney channel all that much.  My parents were rock stars (sorry mom – I have to admit it!).  But more importantly, now that my dad is no longer with us… the tradition still lives on and my sisters and I look forward to living on the legacy of his favorite music.

It’s going to be fun, no doubt.  We have great seats and I’m going with the two people that support me the most in life (too bad my mom can’t make it!).  It will most likely be a bitter sweet rockin’ time – as my dad is missed tremendously… but I know he’s rocking out to the Eagles in heaven!

So, this leads me to question my faithful blogger subscribers that know and love the Eagles.  I’ve never been to the Eagles live – and if you have, I would love to hear about your experience.  The concert is in March so I do have time to prepare! Looking forward to your comments!

2 Comments

Filed under What's up in my neck of the woods?

2 responses to “Just Bought Tickets To The Eagles Concert! Yeah, Baby!

  1. I can’t wait. We are going to have an amzing time! Love ya

  2. Awesome! I love The Eagles too (I have many of their albums on vinyl…and yes, I do listen to them) and I am also twenty-something.

    You just followed me on twitter (screweduptexan) and so I checked out your blog. I love it! You’ll definitely be getting a follow back.

    Allie

Leave a Reply

