Selling and Buying a home in a down market

I’ve decided to take the plunge and move to the city.  Yes, it’s true!  However, I still own a home and plan to sell and then buy another in the city. Thankfully, I’m blessed to be able to do this move because I work virtually for an amazing company in LA.  So I’m extremely thankful to be able to move and still work for the same company – and to do what I love to do.  But I’m nervous.  I recently put my house up for sale – and have had a few people look at it. No offers yet.

I’m at the point that I’m scared that I’ll end of staying where I am for a while, because of the market.  But deep down, I can’t stand it.  I really want to move now.  I know they say – if it happens, it happens.  Everything happens for a reason.  But I just know deep down that this would be a good move for me.  But I’m SO impacient. Terribly bad.  And I just can’t stand the waiting.

So, if you could… say a little prayer for me – and I hope that moving is meant to be and that it will happen.  I just have to have faith that this is the right thing, and that it will happen in time.

Any thoughts for me re: selling and buying in a down market?  Comments are appreciated! 🙂 Thanks much!

Leave a comment

Filed under What's up in my neck of the woods?

Leave a Reply

