Thinkpad — here I come!

So I broke down and ordered a ThinkPad, moreover – I spent money!  EEK!  That’s just not like me to make a big purchase like that… but I did it.  And I’m really happy with it.  Just got it today and really enjoy it.  It’s going to take some getting used to, because it’s definitely smaller and just different than a regular laptop – but I think we’ll bond well and become great friends!

When I received it, I thought I’d tweet about it on twitter.  I received some harsh reviews on the Thinkpads and now it’s making me wonder if I made the right decision.  Too late now, so I hope it’s a great system for me and I look forward to digging into it.

I’m super busy this week with work, so I haven’t and won’t have much time to play around with it – so maybe this weekend we’ll get some along time! 🙂

G’night.

P.S. I think I’ve figured out what ‘I am’ when it comes to computers.  I’m a Mac Lover and a PC User!

Leave a comment

Filed under What's up in my neck of the woods?

Leave a Reply

