Never Satisfied? More of what?

I’ll start out by saying that I am truly blessed on many different levels – actually, very blessed!  But why is it that I’m never quite satisfied with things?  I’m always very hard on myself, and I do think that that has a lot to do with it, but there’s got to be something else… and I’m trying to figure it out.

The one thing I hope for is to be at a point in my life where I’m content with me and my surroundings.  I think it may have to start with letting go of things I cannot control and ‘rolling with the punches’ more.  I really think I need to let more things slide.  But I feel that if I let my guard up in that manor, that the things I work towards may not be 100% and that bugs the hell out of me.

I’m not sure who I inherited my drive and stubbornness from, but I know one thing is for sure… I have worked my tail off to be in the position I am (in life) right now.  But yet, I still have the yearning for more. I want MORE, MORE, MORE.  But that ‘more’ is something I cannot define.  More of what?

That’s the question of the day – more of what?  Hmmm…

Leave a comment

Filed under Personal Thoughts, What's up in my neck of the woods?

Leave a Reply

