Are you ‘Underutilized’?

While I love and enjoy what I do – sometimes I feel that I’m underutilized. I know that I have so much more to offer and that I could really bring more to the table, yet I don’t want to ‘rock the boat’. If it was up to me I’d be doing the same thing but in more detail and less ‘clerical/administrative’ tasks.

The more I thought about this topic – the more I realized that we all may feel a bit underutilized. So my question to you is – how do you become more fulfilled and ‘better’ utilized? Do you take the plunge and just ask for it? Or are you patient and let things fall into place?

If you know me at all, you know that I’m a very aggressive person and the last thing I want to do is be patient. I’d rather be aggressive and make it happen – but is that the right thing to do? Hmmm….

Leave a comment

Filed under What's up in my neck of the woods?

Leave a Reply

