Letting Go…

I’ve often wondered why people hold on to their past.  I’ve questioned why people try to live in their past instead of the present.  But, now I understand.  I too, was stuck trying to ‘go back’ and trying to work out things in the past – trying to ‘take that other path’, but I realized that it’s not healthy and it’s not right.  You must not live in yesterday and you must not live and think about things that have happened a long time ago.  You must live for the NOW – and only for now.  Because you cannot go back to ‘what might have been’, you must think about ‘what will be’.  Be happy for living today and strive to make tomorrow even better.

Leave a comment

Filed under Personal Thoughts, What's up in my neck of the woods?

Leave a Reply

